Scavenger Hunt

A Different View

The Louvre – A view from the inside –

Looking Up

A Happy Balloon

Abstract

Or this (a box of chocolates!):

(sorry, I just couldn’t decide for only one) :

Which one do you like more?

Hair

Half

May you find this weekend, dear friends,Β  joy in the greatest treasure of all:

The Word of God!

“The law of the Lord is perfect,
reviving the soul;
the testimony of the Lord is sure,
making wise the simple;
the precepts of the Lord are right,
rejoicing the heart;
the commandment of the Lord is pure,
enlightening the eyes;
the fear of the Lord is clean,
enduring forever;
the rules of the Lord are true,
and righteous altogether.
More to be desired are they than gold,
even much fine gold;
sweeter also than honey
and drippings of the honeycomb.
Moreover, by them is your servant warned;
in keeping them there is great reward.”

Psalm 19: 7- 11

Soli Deo Gloria

This entry was published on Saturday, January 15, 2011 at 9:03 am. It’s filed under My Children, Scavenger Hunt, Weekends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

17 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt

  1. Oh my, the colors are absolutely magnificent! I love the Happy Balloon =) And that is my favorite Psalm!!!

  2. All of these are wonderful, Becky, and they all make me smile. But, there’s something about “half” that makes it my favorite. πŸ™‚ Hugs!

  3. Oh that balloon shot is wonderful and I really like half!

  4. The colours of the balloon and wall look absolutely stunning together. Well done.

  5. Those are wonderful shots Becky. I love your abstract ones and if I had to choose a favourite it would have to be the 2nd one. That Louvre one is cool!

    I’ve just posted my scripture and a snapshot with pictures of our landslide today.

  6. Kindred Spirit on said:

    These are all just stunning! I think if I were to pick a favorite it would be the balloon, love the colors πŸ™‚

  7. That looking up shot is amazing! And I like the second abstract better…even though I can’t figure out what it is, ha! I love the pattern of it.

  8. Your looking up photo is so cool.

  9. I seriously love every single one of these shots – what a beautiful collection!

  10. What great shots…love the looking up one with the beautiful sky & clouds!

  11. Your ballooon shot’s colors and feel makes me shiver! Love it! I like both abstracts.

  12. oh my goodness, what fabulous amazing photos! I love the one of the Louvre

  13. these are all pretty images Becky!! I love the balloon! and the one you didn’t name…
    πŸ˜‰
    Stay Blessed!

  14. I love the balloon and the hair photos… love love!! πŸ˜‰

  15. Really like the colors in your looking up photo. That orange with the turquoise-y color is PERFECT! I also love your ‘hair’ photo! since the focus is on the strands of hair offset to the side! πŸ˜€

  16. what a lovely different view shot.

  17. I’m in love with the balloon shot! It’s gorgeous

Leave a Reply

