Scavenger Hunt

Texture  - A Palm Tree-

Fog - A morning in New Zealand

Button -

I have to admit that I did not take this picture…  I asked my daughter if she would let me use it.  This is part of a beautiful series of shots she took few weeks ago.

Beverage  -

I love this picture because it reminds me of a beautiful night my husband and I enjoyed together last year.-

Seventies -

This picture was taken the same night as the above; why did I chose it? well, because we were at The Liberty Hotel which used to be a prison in the seventies.

May you find this weekend, with the help of the Holy Spirit,  the pearl of greatest price….

“Again, the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant in search of fine pearls, who, on finding one pearl of great value, went and sold all that he had and bought it.”

Matthew 13: 45

 

Soli Deo Gloria

 

 

This entry was published on Saturday, January 29, 2011 at 7:55 am. It’s filed under Scavenger Hunt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt

  1. Nice collection! I have a couple but maybe will have to do shower “Fog” as we don’t have any true fog around! (very hot here) 🙂

  2. Great collection of photos and I think they all go very nicely with each other. The button is definitely my favorite!

  3. Thank you!

    And yes, I agree, the button is my favorite too, that’s why I could not resist and asked my daughter if I could use it!

  4. The close up of the palm tree is so great and I love your smiling face in 70’s 🙂

  5. Such great interpretations this week – just when I thought I’d picked a favorite, I found another one I liked. So, I like the whole set. Nicely done.

  6. Such a great idea for the button shot. OH MY GOODNESS! I love it! Beautiful! I also love your clever idea for the 70’s shot. Super creative and out of the box! : ) You always take beautiful pictures. Amazing fog. Wishing you a week filled with happy moments. Love, Becky

  7. I love the button shot… so sweet!! and the beverage shot is so cool!!
    Blessings~

  8. Great shots!! Love your beverage…very cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

