Blue Bottles

This week’s color is indigo blue and this is my finding: three beautiful indigo bottles against my orange tablecloth in the morning light.

I have to choose only one to play… so I chose this one (my Beloved’s choice!)

“Is God a God of infinite knowledge?
This is to the child of God.
Christian, you set hours apart for God,
your thoughts run upon Him as your treasure;
God takes notice of every good thought!
“He had a book of remembrance written for those who thought
upon His name.”
You enter into your closet,
and pray to your Father in secret;
He hears every sigh and groan!
“My groaning is not hidden from You.”
You water the seed of your prayer with tears—
God bottles every tear!”
You keep track of all my sorrows.
You have collected all my tears in Your bottle.
You have recorded each one in Your book!” Psalm 56:8

Thomas Watson

Soli Deo Gloria

project64 button

This entry was published on Friday, February 18, 2011 at 3:00 am. It’s filed under Project 64 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

14 thoughts on “Blue Bottles

  1. So pretty! I love the light and the orange background.

  2. I love the light and colours in these photos. Stunning.

  3. I love the last picture the best of all three but I really like the angles on the first 2 as well!

  4. Love them, the focus is nice and the verse fits well, thanks for linking up

  5. I love the perspective of all of these – gorgeous!

  6. beautiful bottles!! the colors are just lovely in the sunlight!

  7. Gorgeous. The bottles in the sunlight are so beautiful.

  8. The perspective on these is wonderful as is the light and the wonderful warm colors against the blue.

  9. This was such a clever interpretation of Indigo. What a perfect match, love how you have experimented with all the angles. Just great!

  10. The perspective of your first shot is beautiful. It’s great having at Project64.

  11. So beautiful! I love old bottles like those. They add beautiful character!

  12. Fabulous combination of colors and love the different perspective and your composition.

  13. wonderful. i love the one with all three. great composition

  14. Pingback: All Mixed Up And Ready To Pour « Penned Pebbles

Leave a Reply

