A Color from the Box: Lavender

If you think that this Chinese umbrella looks  more  pink than lavender, don’t blame me… blame the box of crayons!

However, I am very happy with the results; it is always fun to capture my girls.

The third picture in this series is the one playing at Project 64 Out of the Box… the rest are just for fun.

Which one is your favorite?

Soli Deo Gloria.

project64 button

This entry was published on Thursday, February 24, 2011 at 6:18 pm. It’s filed under Project 64 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “A Color from the Box: Lavender

  1. Oh my goodness they are all gorgeous!!! I’m loving the 3rd on the best though!

  2. Oh very nice! I think my fav has to be the 3rd on, that’s straight on and you can see the pretty flowers!

  3. Beautiful lavender. I think the color is perfect!

  4. Just lovely photos. Hard to pick just one. Thanks for joining us at P64.

  5. I just wanted to let you know it is photo challenge time again & I would LOVE if you participated with one of your amazing photos again 🙂
    ~Angel

  6. Gorgeous! I love the second to last one!

  7. I think your choice is perfect!
    I so agree with ‘blame the box of crayons’ – the crayon looks nothing like I imagined.

  8. I really like the third shot with the angled spokes criss-crossing each other. And I agree, this week’s color was a little deceptive with the crayon looking a little more pink than purple.

  9. Gorgeous lavendar subject! Love it!

  10. I LOVE all of them! You did a wonderful job matching the lavender from the box! Thanks for linking up with p64

  11. I like the third one down. It’s my favorite, but they’re all good!

  12. Side by Side on said:

    Oh love all your shots. What a gorgeous parasol.
    Now I want to photograph one someday…hopefully sooner than later.

  13. What great photos! They are spectacular!

  14. I love the series! They are all so beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

