A Vintage Parade and a Dream I Had When I Was Ten

My daughters and I visited a beautiful exhibit last year, entitled 200 Years of Fashion in Mexico; which was part of a series of special events that were held throughout the country to celebrate the Bicentenary of its Independence.

These are my favorite shots.

This next shot is my interpretation for the prompt at three… When I was Ten…

When I was ten… I dreamed of being married one day and have a beautiful family; today I am grateful that in God’s providence, I am happily married and have four wonderful children!

Soli Deo Gloria



Photobucket

This entry was published on Tuesday, March 1, 2011 at 11:07 pm. It’s filed under Antique, Mexico, Photo Play and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “A Vintage Parade and a Dream I Had When I Was Ten

  1. the exhibit shots are just beautiful
    the light
    the lace
    the dream…
    We too have four children
    a married son…and a daughter in law
    who have given us our first grandchild
    a daughter who is 24 on her own…dreaming of marriage and children of her own…
    a son who graduates in May and will begin grad school…
    and a son who turns 21 this month…

  2. Love your vintage shots!! So pretty πŸ™‚

  3. So beautiful. You are very blessed ot have known what you wanted at 10…and then by the grace of God achieved that dream.

    I am a new follower from 3 From Here and There. Please stop by my place and consider returning the favor.

  4. I do love the dream come true… πŸ™‚ Thank you for linking at Three!

Leave a Reply

