A Neglected Homeschool Subject

I noted a few years ago,  that one of the most important and neglected subjects among homeschoolers is “How to Become a Professional Chocolate Connoisseur.” No one sells a curriculum for that; can you believe that? There are several for Latin, Greek, Geography, History, but not even one teaches you about the art of eating a chocolate bar! It was then that I decided that my children were not going to be uneducated on this important matter; and now, I can proudly say that they love real chocolate, they know how to eat it, and they know where my treasure chest is. Because they know, that professional chocolate connoisseurs eat only one square at a time.

I promise I will write a post in the near future, on the basics of “How to Eat a Good Chocolate Bar” And I am sure you don’t want to miss it! (so be sure to subscribe to this blog even now!)

Soli Deo Gloria

This entry was published on Thursday, May 26, 2011 at 3:36 pm. It’s filed under Food, Homeschool and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “A Neglected Homeschool Subject

  1. I can’t wait to read your post on the basics of “How to eat a Good Chocolate Bar” Becky. How long do we have to wait to indulge?

  2. Oh, yes! This will be a huge part of our curriculum in Belgium! We will have to do much research. 🙂

  3. Pingback: How to Eat a Good Chocolate Bar | My Daily Journey

Leave a Reply

