28/100 Days of Books -Psalm 102-

Hear my prayer, O Lord;
let my cry come to you!
Do not hide your face from me
in the day of my distress!
Incline your ear to me;
answer me speedily in the day when I call!

Psalm 102: 1-2

 
“While the heart should move the lips to prayer, at times we are so cold in our desires that our lips need to cry out to stir up our hearts. Yet sometimes fervent prayer can be offered without a word being spoken.”  John Calvin on Psalm CII

“[I]n our prayers we must bring before God his promises, otherwise we simply throw words into the air like smoke.” ibid

 

Soli Deo Gloria

 

 

This entry was published on Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 3:10 pm. It’s filed under 100 Days of Books, Antique, Art, Books, Psalms, Scripture & A Snapshot, The Word and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

