97/100 Days of Books -Women and Solid Theology-

I am almost done reading a book that several of my friends recommended last year, Lit! A Christian Guide to Reading Books by Tony Reinke. This is a book I wish I had read it a few years ago. In this book, the author tries -in a very engaging way-  to pursue and  encourage Christians to read widely and appreciate literature. It is a fun read with lots of practical applications.

I am reading this book on my Kindle and here I am, reading my highlights and notes in the Amazon Kindle site.

My Kindle Highlights and Notes

The author shares this interesting quote from Elyse Fitzpatrick that I would like to share with you:

“Let’s become known as a generation of women who delight in, tremble before, receive counsel from, drink, devour, digest, muse upon, and absolutely cherish God and the truth that He’s revealed about Himself and about ourselves…”

If women commit to reading books of solid theology, their knowledge of Christ will grow, because “theology (of the right sort) is about knowing God and His Son intimately. Knowledge of Him (not just about Him) feeds, transforms, and vivifies the soul. This is the most delightful pursuit any woman could ever know.”

Soli Deo Gloria

This entry was published on Tuesday, February 5, 2013 at 10:02 am. It’s filed under 100 Days of Books, iPhone, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

